BCCI announced 15-man squad of Indian Cricket Team for the Champions Trophy 2017


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has finally announced Team India squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 after  so much controversies .The Champions Trophy will be held on June 1st and the final will be played on June 18 at Kennington Oval, London.

There were speculations that India might pull out of the tournament but on Sunday (May 7), at the Special General Meeting (SGM), BCCI took a decision to send the team to Champions Trophy.

Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami returned while KL Rahul missed out due to injury. Legspinner Amit Mishra was dropped. India, the defending champions, are in Group B with Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka.

The Virat Kohli-led team begins campaign against Pakistan on June 4 at Edgbaston. They face Sri Lanka on June 8 followed by South Africa on June 11. The top 2 teams from each group qualify for the semi-finals.

Here’s the list of 15-man Indian Cricket Team for the Champions Trophy 2017:

India squad: Virat Kohli (capt), R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Shami

Full Schedule:

1 June – England v Bangladesh, The Oval

2 June – Australia v New Zealand, Edgbaston

3 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa, The Oval

4 June – India v Pakistan, Edgbaston

5 June – Australia v Bangladesh, The Oval

6 June – England v New Zealand, Cardiff

7 June – Pakistan v South Africa, Edgbaston

8 June – India v Sri Lanka, The Oval

9 June – New Zealand v Bangladesh, Cardiff

10 June – England v Australia, Edgbaston

11 June – India v South Africa, The Oval

12 June – Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Cardiff

14 June – First semi-final (A1 v B2), Cardiff

15 June – Second semi-final (A2 v B1), Edgbaston

18 June – Final, The Oval

19 June – Reserve day