List of CSK’s Cricketers selected or Not selected in team India


Note:- This list include those CSK’s Players who had played atleast 7 Matches

Total of 22 Indian Players had played for CSK till IPL 07

Out of 22, 6 players had played less than 7 matches so they are not included in that list

So this list include 16 Players who had played 7 or more than 7 matches for CSK

CSK’s Indian Players selected in team India

  1. MS Dhoni Section-sign dagger double-dagger
  2. Ravichandran Ashwin Section-sign
  3. Subramaniam Badrinath
  4. Lakshmipathy Balaji
  5. Manpreet Gony
  6. Ravindra Jadeja Section-sign
  7. Shadab Jakati
  8. Parthiv Patel double-dagger
  9. Suresh Raina Section-sign dagger
  10. Wriddhiman Saha double-dagger
  11. Joginder Sharma
  12. Mohit Sharma Section-sign
  13. Sudeep Tyagi
  14. Murali Vijay

CSK’s Indian Players NOT selected in team India

Vidyut Sivaramakrishnan:-

He has played only 9 Matches for CSK all of them in 2008, scored 145+ Runs for CSk in 7 innings with one fifty too

Anirudha Srikkanth:-

Played 25 Matches for CSK, Scored 184 runs in 16 Innings with one fifty too

So Just 2 Players were not selected for team India, Why BCCI select mostly CSKians? Is there any fixed Quota for CSK..? I mean CSk Quota..?


Cricket Heaven Staff

CricHeaven is the fastest growing website in cricket world. It publishes news, articles, stats, videos, analysis, critics, and highlights, past history, the schedule of ICC Events and cricket rankings.To work on this there is a young and enthusiastic team of writers. We have a whooping fan base on the social media.