New Zealand WC 2015 Squad


New Zealand WC 2015 Squad

New Zealand cricket board has announced New Zealand 15-men Squad for ICC World cup 2015. Here is New Zealand WC 2015 Squad.

Allrounder Grant Elliott has been recalled to the New Zealand squad for the World Cup. Elliott has not played an ODI since November 2013. Jimmy Neesham was left out of the 15. No Place for fast Bowler Matt Henry.

The pace department will be led by the lethal pairing of Tim Southee and Trent Boult, backed up by Mitchell McClenaghan, tearaway quick Adam Milne and the vastly experienced Kyle Mills.

The batting consists of regulars Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor and Brendon McCullum, who will likely form the middle order behind openers Martin Guptill and Tom Latham unless McCullum decides to promote himself to the top of the order as he hadhinted at previously. Luke Ronchi will be the specialist wicketkeeper, with McCullum and Latham the back-ups.

Here is the list of New Zealand WC 2015 Squad…

Brendon McCullum

Wicket Keeper:
Tom Latham & Luke Ronchi.

Trent Boult, Grant Elliott, Mitch McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Adam Milne, Daniel Vettori, Kane Williamson, Corey Anderson, Tim Southee,  Ross Taylor

Martin Guptill,


How good is the New Zealand 15-men Squad? Let us know in comments…
Other Cricket Boards who have announed 15-men Squad for World Cup 2015.
Click on the team name to view it’s Squad.
Pool A Pool B
 England  South Africa
 Australia  India
 Bangladesh  Pakistan
New Zealand  West Indies
 Afghanistan  Zimbabwe
 SriLanka  Ireland
 Scotland  United Arab Emirates