Top 5 captains with the worst IPL record


Fasten your seat belts as the tenth season of an enormous T20 extravaganza IPL is all set to be aired live from 5th of April. This T20 In Home series provokes the captain as they has to be the best of leaders they can be.
The enriched Indian domestic T20 series has encountered massive success stories being penned down by inspirational leaders.
We know all those captains who have contributed in building up those success stories and led their teams to own the titles of being proficient.
Then there are other captains who got badly failed serving the purpose under the hats of Captains..
This list of the top 5 captains with the worst IPL captain’s competencies. Let’s go through  it to have some clue.

1.Kevin Pietersen

The Valiant South African English cricketer Kevin Pietersen Turned out to be extravagently expensive buy in the IPL auction.
He Led RCB in 6 games Yet managed 2 victories and somehow suffered 4 losses. His most alarming run with captaincy came up when he was made the captain of Delhi Daredevils in the 2014th season.
He had a sole victory that showed his efforts, but then the team suffered 10 losses
on the way to their last position end in the forgettable season.

2.Aaron Finch

Aaron Fincg , Ranked BatsmanNo 2 , pitiably failed in his only turn to appear as a captain in the IPL. He was given the charge to lead the Pune Warriors Indian team in their third and the tournament’s sixth season in 2013.
After finishing second last and last, Finch had the duty of turning the team’s fate in their support.
At the end of 2013 season, it unfolded as a badluck for them and proved out to be their last appearance in the Indian Premiere league T20 series.

3.Brendon McCullum

Brendon McCullum, will always be names as the most destructive batsman yet the most motivating captain in cricket’s history. But despite of all the titles given to him , He got badly failed in leading Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL and they had their most peculiarly worst season under his captaincy in the year 2009 and finished with only 3 wins with whole 10 losses.

4.Kumar Sangakkara

Kumar Sangakkara also got failed in proving his leadership qualities in IPL. While he was Captaining the Kings XI Punjab in 2009, He somehow managed seven wins but  alongside as many losses as the team badly losted out on a semi-final stage.
He was made captain of Deccan Chargers in 2012 and the team ended up with just 4 wins and 11 losses.
Then he was replaced by Cameron White in 2013 who ended up with equal positions . 4 Wins and 4 Losses.

5. Mahela Jayawardene

An abundant run-maker, the Sri Lankan Player, Mahela Jayawardene, could not duplicate the successstory he made while representing his country in the IPL. He led the Punjab franchise in the 2010 season and the team ended standing at the last position.
Captaining the defunct Kochi Tuskers Kerala in 2010, his team ended with getting the 8th position out of 10 teams. When he was captaining Delhi Daredevils, he , with all his efforts ,managed to have just 6 victories yet 11 losses in the years 2012 and 2013.